Vincent + Deanne : Amor Vincit Omnia Prenup Set

Amor Vincit Omnia

The Latin translation of  “Love conquers all”. Often quoted in this form, but originally Omnia vincit amor (same translation) (VirgilEclogues 10:69 which states, “Omnia vincit amor et nos cedamus amori” (“Love conquers all; let us all yield to love!”)).

I have always loved this Latin phrase. Always. It says so many things at the same time – I feel like I don’t even have to explain why I keep on using it. Anyway, here it is my dear Ladies and Gents! The official prenup set everyone was asking for. I know you’re thinking that this set’s an allegory to Nick Joaquin’s Summer Solstice. But yeah. I know.

We know it is.

__________________________________________________________________

Art and Photography by Gouldian Colours

Shot on location at Minalabac, Camarines Sur

3 thoughts on “Vincent + Deanne : Amor Vincit Omnia Prenup Set

Leave a Reply

